Posted in Uncategorized

Shades of love

shades of love ❤

 

If you have ever got confused while color blocking, this one is for you! it is completely acceptable to push the boundaries of how you wear colors in today’s time of fashion where it’s all about wearing different hues. Color blocking takes a turn this season with more subdued hues, instead of thinking crazier and overdoing the weird combos reserve a little with the tints and shades of same color or maybe pick colors from the same family. Like how I have worn tints and shades of red, so I am having 3 different colors from the red family (pink, maroon & vermilion) and a pinch of blue on the top with neutral tan colored boots. Keeping the makeup light and accessories at a bay I have created the look with 5 different colors and yet maintain the modesty and elegance.

Last but not least, a very important rule of wearing the color trend is to be self-confident and never feel afraid to show off your style imagination and mood. Always experiment and you’ll discover a new self of you with every new color

 

 

dsc_1122

dsc_1132

dsc_1030

dsc_1118

dsc_1004

dsc_0961

dsc_1136

dsc_1009

 

 

 

Author:

Hello, I am Meghna Gogna, a design student based in New Delhi, India. I am 19 years old and I have been loving vintage since long which has affected my personal style immensely. This blog is a place for me to share my perception of style which is going to be inspired by early eras with modern twists. I do not possess anything authentic vintage but here I am going to experiment with modern clothing styling it in the vintage way. So if you share the same ardour for vintage street style as I do then check out my blog. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

