Posted in Uncategorized

AIFWAW17

AIFW, a perfect rendezvous of fashion, art and creativity from ramp models to the spectators. Well it’s a perfect venue to embrace your inner fashion sense with a confidence without the fear of being judged. Sharing three looks from the Amazon India fashion week autumn winter 17, since I missed a day so it’s only three.

DAY 1

Wore this DIY net dress once again but styled differently this time. Since I can never get over this piece which adds an instant spice to any-any outfit. Teamed it up with this pink bell sleeved dress from forever21 and a denim skirt from koovs underneath. I opted for solid colors to let the leather polka dots do the magic. And there I was ready with an imposing look with minimum efforts.

You can also make your own creative cover-ups; since net dresses are easily available on many brands (I saw one on zara). Just add on patches of your choice and give your basics a striking look, like I did earlier. Sharing a picture of my previous look too where I wore it over basic denims and tee.

IMG_0556

IMG_0553

IMG_0611

IMG_0573

IMG_0574

DAY 3

Being a fashion student I always have a longing of making clothes for me which really soothes my soul. Here I made myself a statement skirt. I went for a very quirky print with asymmetrical design which made it even more beguiling. Paired it with a basic striped bodysuit from H&M and again super quirky socks to add some more drama to the look. Then just balanced the prints with solid tan handbag and a print on print attire were ready.

DSC_1073

DSC_1063

DSC_1139

DSC_1131

DAY 4

For the finale again I went for a print on print look but this time I paired up both the statement prints in contrasting colors. The skirt is a true old world charm and so is one of my favorites. Teamed it with a candy print shirt I got from a boutique long back. To add something solid over the heavy prints wore a red leather belt which again I made myself for a college assignment and went for a black handbag. The outfit was super comfortable and much captivating or I would say print on print works anytime when you want the heads turn.

DSC_1166

DSC_1160

DSC_1170

 

 

 

Author:

Hello, I am Meghna Gogna, a design student based in New Delhi, India. I am 19 years old and I have been loving vintage since long which has affected my personal style immensely. This blog is a place for me to share my perception of style which is going to be inspired by early eras with modern twists. I do not possess anything authentic vintage but here I am going to experiment with modern clothing styling it in the vintage way. So if you share the same ardour for vintage street style as I do then check out my blog. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

